Wk 7 – Activity – Ephemeral Art

Our activity this week was ephemeral art, art that doesn’t last very long. We used snapchat since the pictures only last for a short period of time before disappearing. Throughout the week I took pictures with snapchat and viewed what other people were posting on snapchat. I took screenshots from 2 of my friends and 2 of my own to display here. The first 2, which are mine, came about as I was doing homework. I needed to draw a graph and the only ruler I had was broken, so using the drawing feature on snapchat I added in the other half of the ruler. My second photo was of my earbuds plugged into a drawn in phone since mine was dead at the time. The photos I took from my friends stories were quite different from each other. Frank’s was a picture of a restaurant with the customers drawn in. The second one was from Jeanine who was at a Duck’s game. I enjoyed this assignment because I got to see all of the cool things my friends did the past week. I wouldn’t mind doing this project again.

The only ruler I had was broken so I drew the other half.
The only ruler I had was broken so I drew the other half.

Phone was dead so I drew my own music player.
Phone was dead so I drew my own music player.

A restaurant populated with stick figures. Franklin Chhay.
A restaurant populated with stick figures. Franklin Chhay.

A shot of Duck's stadium. Jeanine Pham.
A shot of Duck’s stadium. Jeanine Pham.

Leave a Reply

