Wk 6 – Activity – Periscope

This week our task was to use the app, Periscope and broadcast our lives for 1 hour and watch 1 hour of a stream. I streamed my time at the rock wall and a little bit during my chemical engineering class. Neither attempt at streaming was fun nor did it feel like an art project. The entire time I felt I was invading the privacy of the people around me as well as my own. I also couldn’t find anything interesting to watch on periscope. Most of the people I found were just talking at their phone and reading the chat, which I couldn’t participate in because of the 100 user limit on the chat. For me periscope isn’t very engaging to watch and I don’t like to be on camera. Since finishing the assignment I haven’t opened up the Periscope app.

Climbed to the top of the rock wall with my phone in my hand.
Climbed to the top of the rock wall with my phone in my hand.

Screenshot_2015-10-02-08-08-56

Leave a Reply

