WK 4 – Acticity – Graffiti Art

This week our assignment was to spray paint our name on a piece of plywood. I found the experience of spray painting the plywood to be something I would only do again if I had to for an assignment. I’m not much of an artist and I do not find graffiti artistic, I see it as a violation of the law and nothing more. That’s not to say these people that tag do not have artistic talent, they certainly do, I just never understood why they feel its ok to vandalize other people’s property.

I sketched a rough outline in pencil
I sketched a rough outline in pencil

My finished painting
My finished painting
Leave a Reply

